top of page
beach landscape costa rica.jpg

Association of Anatomy, Cell Biology and Neurobiology Chairpersons

The Association of Anatomy, Cell Biology, and Neurobiology Chairpersons (AACBNC) is an organization of  Chairs, interim chairs, or permanent substitutes appointed by the Chair of departments of anatomy, cell biology, and neurobiology or equivalent organizational units in schools of medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and osteopathic medicine or universities granting Ph.D. degrees in these disciplines in the United States, Puerto Rico, and Canada shall be eligible for membership. Presidents, directors, or permanent substitutes appointed by the president or director of institutes or centers for education or research in the anatomical, cell biological, or neurobiological sciences are also eligible for membership. 

Costa Rica-2.jpg

2025 AACBNC Meeting

El Mangroove

Gulf of Papagayo, Costa Rica

January 15-18, 2025

AACBNC Executive Committee 2024-2025

President
Alex Robling, PhD

Indiana University

arobling@iupui.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

Raj Ettarh, MD, PhD

California Univ. of Sci. and Medicine

rajuno.ettarh@cusm.edu

Councilor

Wendy Macklin, PhD

University of Colorado

wendy.macklin@cuanschutz.edu

Past President

Rick Sumner, PhD

Rush University

Rick_Sumner@rush.edu

Councilor
Douglas Gould, PhD

Texas A&M University

dgould@tamu.edu

Councilor

David Morton, PhD

University of Utah

david.utah@hsc.utah.edu

President-Elect
Gary Bassell, PhD

Emory University

gary.bassell@emory.edu

Councilor

Kirk McHugh, PhD

Ohio State University

Kirk.McHugh@osumc.edu

Representative

Jeffrey T. Laitman PhD, 

Icahn School of Medicine at Mt Sinai

Jeffrey.Laitman@mssm.edu

bottom of page